Added SD49 Leaders Elected, Candidates & Local Issues Featured at Sept 27 Dinner

The Full Committee of Senate District 49 confirmed three new officers during the Dinner Program held on Tuesday, September 27. 

  • Faisal Deri, Eden Prairie, was confirmed as an Executive Committee Vice Chair
  • Steve Curry, Edina, was confirmed as Co-Chair of Edina Precinct 13
  • Matt Balafas, Edina, was confirmed as Co-Chair of Edina Precinct 01A

Following the confirmation of the new officers, the attendees heard from several speakers

  • Mike Lehmann (Candidate, Senate District 49), Dario Anselmo (Candidate, House District 49A), and Max Rymer (Candidate, House District49B)
  • Larry Frost (failure of the City of Bloomington to uphold the Conditional Use Permits granted to the Dar Al Farooq Islamic Center)
  • John Swon (successful citizen push against approval of the addition of a Nordic Trail at Braemar Golf Course)
  • Donna Callender, Jennifer Janovy, and Mike Fischer (candidates for Edina City Council)