About Us

Senate District 50 Republicans is the official political unit of the Minnesota Republican Party that represents the interests of Republicans of the eastern and southern portion of the city of Edina and the western and central portions of the city of Bloomington 

Our Mission Statement
Senate District 50 Republicans of Minnesota support the core values of the Republican Party: Personal responsibility, free enterprise, fiscal responsibility, and limited and sensible government. Through our efforts, we will select, endorse and support candidates who reflect our values. We will communicate our values to our voters and reach out to those who desire to embrace the Republican Party. 

Senate District 50 Executive Committee, with Assigned Precincts

Teri Hovanec


 E-Mail: [email protected]

Phone: 1-952-856-3028

Edina 7
Taylor MacKenzie


E-Mail: [email protected]

Phone: 1-952-8563028

Bloomington 17
Kris Seitz Secretary  Bloomington 13
Julie Bliven Treasurer Bloomington 11
Liz Ross Communications Edina Pct 6

House District 50A Vice-Chairs, with Assigned Precincts

Sarah Knapp E7 TBD, e-mail: [email protected]
Matt Berner TBD

House District 50B Vice-Chairs, with Assigned Precincts

Craig Black B6 TBD
Julie Smith B11 TBD
Tom Carlson B11 TBD
Molly Belllmont B11 TBD
Chris Beran B9 TBD
Brian Keefe B11 TBD

E-Mail: [email protected]

Phone: 1-952-856-3028

Sign Up for Newsletter Contribute Register to Vote